Volume 19 • Issue 9 | July 14- - 20, 2006

C.B. 3 incumbents win

Members of Community Board 3 re-elected their leadership without contention at their June 27 meeting. All of last year’s officers ran unopposed. Board chairperson David McWater received 36 votes in favor, with 1 abstention. All other officers were reelected unanimously with 37 votes: Herman Hewitt as first vice chairperson, Morris Faitelewicz as second vice chairperson, Lois Regan as secretary, Dominic Pisciotta as assistant secretary and Andrea Diaz as treasurer.

— David Spett


Downtown Express is published by
Community Media LLC.
145 Sixth Avenue, New York, NY 10013
Phone: (212) 229-1890 Fax: (212) 229-2790
Advertising: (646) 452-2465 •
© 2006 Community Media, LLC

Email: news@downtownexpress.com

Written permission of the publisher
must be obtainedbefore any of the contents
of this newspaper, in whole or in part,
can be reproduced or redistributed.